Google Rating
5.0
Based on 12 reviews

Building a professional network is made easier through LinkedIn Premium. After all, LinkedIn is the biggest career-focused social media platform online that offers a wide array of services, making it the ideal choice for people who want to connect with other users on a professional level. 

The site is free to use; however, several features are only available for those who subscribe to LinkedIn Premium

The premium service of LinkedIn is a paid upgrade intended for recruiters, users who are looking for a job, and those who are in search of new clients for their business. LinkedIn Premium works best if most people in the user’s industry utilize the platform to connect with other professionals.

A premium subscription provides access to features, such as: 

  • InMail, which enables the user to message anyone for a certain number of credits per month, even if that person isn’t a connection 
  • Profile viewers – this feature permits the user to see the entire list of names and accounts of those who have viewed their profile or company page in the last 90 days. (Browsing in invisible mode will also be an option wherein the user’s account gets hidden from other people’s viewer lists.)
  • Premium Insights – this feature provides grants access to competitive intelligence about other applicants and an inside look at companies — their current employees and, more importantly, hiring trends. 
  • LinkedIn Learning – this feature gives all premium accounts access to the website’s library of online courses, with topics ranging from online marketing to spreadsheets.   

Pricing 

The annual pricing of LinkedIn’s premium service ranges from $29.99/month up to $99.95/ month and comes with a free 1-month trial that is available for all LinkedIn users. 

Although at some point, a user may decide to cancel his premium subscription and return to being a basic account without the monthly recurring charges. All users who opt to unsubscribe will still keep all their connections, the profile itself, and other data without the additional services. 

Reason for Cancellation 

Some users who have had a LinkedIn Premium Membership for at least a year found the extra features to be great but didn’t use the services enough to justify the charge they pay monthly. 

Ultimately, keeping the LinkedIn Premium subscription is a decision for the user to make. However, many agree that it’s ideal for those who send a lot of inmail, do many in-depth searches to locate people, and love the LinkedIn Profinder feature. 

For those who can do without these services, though, it may be time to unsubscribe and place their money elsewhere. 

How to cancel LinkedIn Premium? 

To cancel a LinkedIn Premium subscription, users may follow the following steps: 

  • At the top of the LinkedIn homepage, users will find the “Me” icon, which they will need to click on. 
  • From the drop-down menu, they’ll need to select the “Premium Subscription” setting. 
  • Under the “Account Type” located on the left-hand side, they’ll have to click on “Cancel Subscription.” 
  • The user will be prompted to provide the reason for the cancellation by choosing from a list.
  • Finally, after hitting “Continue,” the user will need to click “Cancel my subscription” once again to finalize the cancellation request. 

Premium subscribers need to note that there is only an option to cancel their subscription through the LinkedIn app using an iPhone, but not through an Android device. Android users will have to cancel their subscriptions using a computer or laptop. 

Things to Remember When Cancelling LinkedIn Premium 

  • Users need to cancel their subscription a day before the billing date indicated on LinkedIn to avoid charges for the next billing period. 
  • Canceling their premium subscription will end the billing and remove all access to any of the premium features once the current billing cycle ends. 
  • The user’s access to all Inmail credits that they have accumulated will also be lost at the end of the billing cycle and cannot be retrieved nor granted back anymore. 
  • If the premium account was on promotion, plan, or specific pricing that is no longer offered, the user will no longer be able to re-purchase that same plan at the promotional price.

Learn more about the power of Social Media Marketing (SMM) in developing your brand here.

v

CALL US

SCHEDULE APPOINMENT